Team Photos
  IBCA Plaque Presentation
  College Signings
  1,000 Point Scorers
  Pinckneyville Stream Stream
  Jerry Sloan Interview
  Contact Us

 IBCA Plaque Presentation

IBCA Plaque Presentation for Eclipsing 1,500 Wins

Before the varsity contest on Friday, December 13th, the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association, represented by Steve Allen, presented the McLeansboro/Hamilton County Foxes with a plaque for surpassing the 1500 victory plateau. First as McLeansboro High School and now Hamilton County High School, the Foxes have captured 16 Regional titles, with 4 State appearances that produced 2-3rd place trophies (1983 &1991), a 4th place trophy (1962), and the 1984, 35-0 State Champions. Those inducted into the Hall of Fame include: Coach David Lee, Coach Curt Reed, Jerry Sloan, Lewis Winemiller, Brian Sloan, Jim Burns, Benjy Johnson, and the 1984 Foxes Team. Pictured along with Mr. Allen are Foxes Head Coach Doug Miller, Assistant Coaches Cody Bailey, Clint Hopfinger, and Chris Cox, the current Foxes basketball team and several former Foxes.

Copyright 2022,